Edison Staff Advisory Council

The Edison Staff Advisory Council (ESAC) is a group of Edison State College staff members dedicated to bringing staff concerns and accomplishments to the attention of the Edison administration and the Board of Trustees. 

Mission Statement:

The mission of the Edison Staff Advisory Council is to provide a voice on matters that concern staff.

Goals of ESAC:

  • Facilitate effective communication between the staff and Edison State College stakeholders including the District President and the President’s Cabinet.
  • Encourage professional and personal growth of the staff.
  • Ensure staff work in a positive, respectful, and equitable atmosphere.
  • Educate the college community about the Council and its role on campus through our website and other communications.

Executive Committee:

Kerri Demeri, Chair
Denise Demo-Egbert, Vice Chair
Barbara Miley, Secretary/Treasurer

Council Members:

Campus Representatives are indicated below.


Michael Beane
Stacy Reid (Campus Representative)


Herbert Hall
James Stewart (Campus Representative)
Linda Johnsen


Elizabeth Longwell
Amy English (Campus Representative)


Michelle King
Monique Ward
Crystal Maldonado


ESAC typically meets the third Thursday of every month at 9:30 am in person at the Lee campus and connected via video conference to all other campuses.  For meeting room locations, please visit the public meeting posting page or view the meeting schedule.

ESAC Meeting Schedule




Contact ESAC


Important Links

Current Bylaws
ESAC Meeting Schedule

Meeting Minutes

Fiscal Year 2014

October 17, 2013
August 15, 2013

Fiscal Year 2013

July 25, 2013
June 20, 2013
May 16, 2013
April 18, 2013
March 21, 2013
February 21, 2013
January 17, 2013
November 15, 2012
October 18, 2012
September 20, 2012
August 9, 2012

Fiscal Year 2012

May 24, 2012
April 19, 2012
March 15, 2012
February 23, 2012
January 19, 2012
December 15, 2011